Dish Network and the iPhone

I just had one of the really nice “geek” moments a few minutes ago.control

I added my DVR to the network once I added some drops a few weeks ago, but I totally forgot to see what features are available by connecting my DVR to the Internet.

I assumed that I could do simple things like add shows to my recordings, delete recordings, and easy stuff like that, and I was right.

What made me giggle as only a geek would is that the Dish Network team has an iPhone app. It can do lots of fun stuff, but I giggled over the ability to control my different receivers directly using the remote control component in the app. I can change the channel, rewind, and basically run my receivers from my cell phone.

How fun is that?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

