My First Frittata

I have been more risk taking in the kitchen lately. Today, I decided to try to make a Frittata, but I didn’t like any of the recipes online, so I went ahead and made up my own.

Ingredients

  • Six Eggs– I used egg white substitute to make it healthier
  • One cup chopped Asparagusfrittata
  • One small squash, chopped – I used a Mexican squash for this
  • 1/2 of a medium Onion, diced
  • Five medium sized white Mushrooms, chopped
  • Splash of Olive Oil
  • 1/2 cup of Mozzarella, shredded
  • 1 tablespoon Thyme
  • Salt to taste

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 325 F (I put in the F for my friends that use that odd system called the Metric system).
  2. Heat an oven safe skillet or casserole dish.
  3. Add Olive Oil to skillet/dish. Add asparagus and onion to skillet/dish and cook for a couple of minutes.
  4. Add the squash and mushrooms. Cook veggies until tender.
  5. Mix eggs and thyme.
  6. Add egg mixture to veggies, stir, and lower the heat to low. Cook for about 5 minutes on low.
  7. Put mixture in oven for 10-15 minutes.
  8. Add cheese and then set the oven to broil. Cook until cheese browns.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

