Tebow’s First Start

I have to admit that I have been wanting to see Tebow play. I really want the Bronco’s to use him, though, as a Wild Cat (Wild Horses in the case of the Bronco’s) QB that is a much better option than other players in the league. I think Tebow, given two series a game would make a huge difference.

Well, yesterday, he started.

A couple of things jumped out at me as I saw him play.

  • The team was absolutely energized. Tebow really is a leader, unlike Orton. He gets the players pumped up and they seemed very happy out there.
  • Tebow was dirty. He was covered with turf  and dirt stains. I have to admit that I liked it. However, after thinking about it, I am not sure it is a good thing.
  • I had fun watching him play. As a fan, I was jazzed.

If Tebow is going to play like he played Sunday, I have fears that he won’t last anything near a full season. He will take a beating. However, so do RBs in the game. So do the vast majority of players. Tebow has an advantage over most running QBs in that he is a huge beast. He is 245lbs or so which makes him bigger than almost every RB in the league, including most FBs. If they can take the pounding, he should be able to handle it, too.

Tebow played a game very similar to the game he played in college. It was a mix of running and passing. He wasn’t afraid of contact, and he actually seemed to relish the hits.

While the Bronco’s didn’t win, they at least looked like a decent team out there. Well, except for the defense that just can’t defend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

