More Network Cabling in the House

I am having a team run some more network cable in the house. My 24 port GigE switch is going to be full at this point.

They are running cable to my Dish Network receiver in the living room, and to two locations on the top floor of the house. Now, every single room in the house will have at least one Ethernet jack.

About 30 minutes ago, the team lead told me that he was out of Cat 5 cable and was not going to be able to finish today. I could hear the other guys talking in another room about being able to go home early today. Ha! Not in my house. I just went into my office and pulled out my box of cable.

After a few minutes, I heard on of them talking upstairs. He said, “Who would have thought he would have a huge roll of cable laying around in his office? Does that happen very often?”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

