Snow and Motorcycles Don’t go Together

I love my scooter. I love to ride it around town. I do not love to ride it on the highway.
 
OK, that said, the best way to get from my house to work is to take the highway. Solution? Buy a big touring bike.
 
After lots of research, I decided to buy a Yamaha V Star 1300 Touring motorcycle. I love it. Nice and big, stable at high speeds, and it looks nice. It is liquid cooled and fuel injected. I have the 75th one made.
 
Anyways, it has been snowing the last couple of weeks here in the Denver area, and I am really getting edgy. I love to ride, but I can’t. It is killing me. I think this is the longest stretch of bad weather that we have ever had in Denver. I wonder if other riders in the area are jonesing as bad as I am.
 
Anyways, here I am asking for everyone to say a short prayer for me. Make it either a "Lay off the snow in Denver" prayer or a "Help Russ get over his jones" prayer.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

