New York Weekend

What a good weekend. Despite the rain (which I managed to miss most of the time), it was a typical NYC weekend.
 
I flew from Denver to New York Thursday morning. I got in in time to go see a show. I met my business partner, Rodney R. Fournier in NYC and we went to see Dirty Rotten Scoundrels. It was a fantastic show. We had dinner at Sophia’s before the show. IT is basically right across the street from the show. The food was fantastic, but the service was slow. I must recommend Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, though. The physical comedy was incredibly well done.
 
Friday, I slept in a bit, and then after taking care of some personal business, I met Rod at NetLAN to meet his Windows Server 2003 Clustering class and say hi to everyone at NetLAN. We love working with these guys.
 
From NetLAN, we went to the Carnegie Club to have a nice smoke. What a great place. The waitrons were very helpful, and the bartender was extremely knowledgable. We had a nice smoke and some drinks, then went to Red Eye Grill for some sushi. The lobster roll was good, but everything else was way over priced. Rod says that Ruby Foos is much better.
 
After an early dinner there, we went to see Sweeny Todd. I have to say that it was an extremely odd show. I liked it, for the most part, but it was a bit over the edge, and I am not sure if I would ever recommend it.
 
After the show, we went to Tonic and had their dinner special, which was a lobster dinner for $14,95. It was pretty good, and the bar there is a good place despite the smoking laws.
 
I managed to get a few hours of sleep and then head to the airport early Saturday morning. The flight back to Denver was uneventful.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

