Traditions – Christmas Cookies

I was talking to a good friend the other day and we were laughing at how busy my family is during the holidays. Two weeks ago we had most of the family over and did the annual Christmas cookie making.
 
I only burned about 6 dozen cookies, which was a small dent in the total number.
 
This tradition started a few years ago thanks to my favorite niece. OK, she is my only real niece, but I still like her better than my pretend nieces. Anyways, she mentioned that she thought it would be nice to get together and make all the cookies that her two grandmother and great grandmother used to make each year.
 
It has worked out well, so far, but it really is pushing my will power to the extremes to have all of those damned things around through the holidays.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

