Migrating Coconuts

While in Hawaii last week, I took a tour on a WWW II vintage DUKW (otherwise known as a Duck or Duckie). This vehicle was used to unload large ships and to then get the shipments to to smaller boats or they were used to drive the shipments right up onto the land. For history buffs, you have to remember that there were no helicopters back then for this kind of service.
 
Anyways, I am floating out about 3/4 of a mile from shore and I notice a coconut floating by. I turn to everyone and say, "Aha, coconuts do migrate!"
 
Nobody got it. I guess there just aren’t enough people to appreciate my humor.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

