No Pants Day

Thanks to Chuck Cook, I am now aware of a very important event. Friday, March 6th, 2005 is official No Pants Day.

http://www.oudaily.com/vnews/display.v/ART/2005/04/08/42560662046e5?in_archive=1

I am doubting that I will be participating this year as my favorite kilt is in the cleaners (it was an ugly incident involving haggis) and won’t be out in time to wear to work.

I did check with Human Resources and confirmed that there is nothing in our dress code that requires me to wear pants. I think it was a bit shocking to our HR representative in that:

  1. I asked about not wearing pants
  2. That there is such a thing as No Pants Day
  3. That there isn’t a formal policy forbidding me from not wearing pants

I think she, as well as other that over heard the conversation and spread the rumors that I might be pantsless, will be relieved to see me dressed as normal.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

