Living in My Own World

I was accused, twice today, of living in my own world. People just seem to hate it when I tell them the proper way to do things. They say, "It takes too long" or "It costs too much money" or "I have to do it because of politics (like they are members of the general assembly or something)" or they come up with really lame excuses like their dog shed on them.

Well, when it comes to my job, I am determined to do it the right way. I have found through trials and tribulations (and all nighters while drinking gallons of coffee) that it is always best to do it right.

So, yes, I do live in my own world, but it is OK. In my world everyone knows me and everyone loves me.

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

